Menu Close


Meet the leaders who are crucial to the everyday decision making processes.

Hon. Anita Karimi

Nominated MCA

Chairperson Public Administration


Hon. Gabriel Mukwanjeru

Deputy Majority Leader

Vice Chairperson Health Services

Hon. Bernard Mutegi

Vice Chairman County Public Investment And Accounts Commiteee.

MCA Gatunga Ward


Hon. Kigwari Bonfacia Njeri

Majority Chief Whip

Third Chairperson

Chairperson- County Delegated Legislation

MCA Igambangómbe Ward.

Hon. David John Mbaya

Chair of Assembly Procedure and Rules Committee ,
Chairperson-Assembly Business Committee 
& Committee on Appointments

Hon. Dennis Mutwiri

Chairperson Youth, Sports and Social Services Committee.

MCA Mugwe Ward.

Hon. Erastus Kinyua

Minority Whip

Chairperson Trade, Tourism and Cooperatives
MCA Mariani Ward

Hon. Gitonga Leonard Jackson

County Assembly Service Board Member 

Chairperson Committee on Implementation
MCA Nkondi Ward


Hon. Mucee John Njagi

Chairperson Agriculture Livestock and Fisheries Committee 
MCA Chiakariga Ward

Hon. Jones Kinegeni

Vice Chairperson Trade

MCA Mwimbi Ward


Hon. Justin Kithinji

Chairperson Lands, Housing and Physical Planning 

V/Chairperson Committee On Delegated County Legislation.
MCA Magumoni Ward

Hon. Karen Karimi

Deputy Minority Whip
V/Chairperson County Public Service and Administration.
Nominated MCA


Hon. Margaret Gitari

Chairperson Water, Enviroment and Natural Resources Committee 
MCA Chogoria Ward

Hon. Milcent Mugana

Vice chairperson Budget Nominated MCA


Hon. Muchiri Godfrey Murithi

Committee on Selection Chairperson

Chairperson County Finance, Budget and Apprpriation Commiittee
MCA Karingani Ward

Hon. Mwenda Julius Gataya

Chairperson Education Science and Technology 
Member County Assembly Service Board 
MCA Mukothima Ward


Hon. Nduyo Susan Ngugi

MCA Marimanti ward

Hon. Njeru Charles Nyaga

Chairperson Heath Services
MCA Mitheru Ward


Hon. Peterson Kathenya

Majority Leader

Chairperson Transport, Public Works and Infrastructure

MCA Ganga Ward


Hon. Wilson Nyaga

Minority Leader

Chairperson County Public Investment and Accounts Committee.

MCA Muthambi Ward


Hon. Samwel Karangi

Deputy Majority Whip

Nominated MCA 


Amos Sikweya Kiangwe

Assembly Clerk